Cosgrove’s 4th Annual Short Story Winners Announced!

Posted on April 4, 2017

Short Story Competition Winners

Well Done to all the Cosgrove Short Story Competition Winners- over 230 entries were received

A big thank you to all the local schoolchildren who journeyed through time to write a story on this year’s theme: ‘If I could travel in time…’

The winners are:

Winner: Aaron Kidd Carolside Primary
Runner Up: Lilah McIntyre, Hutchesons’ Grammar School
Highly Commended: Rachael Milloy, Giffnock Primary School

Winner: Jenson Black, Giffnock Primary School
Runner Up: Rebecca Thomson, Crookfur Primary
Highly Commended: Sam Farrell, Giffnock Primary School

Winner: Sam Gallaher, Crookfur Primary
Runner Up: Harris Lovatt, Crookfur Primary
Highly Commended: Ross MacLeod, Springhill & Auchenback Primary

Thanks to The Avenue Shopping Centre and Waterstones Newton Mearns for sponsoring the competition again

Huge thanks to author Beatrice Colin who is seen here with the winners, Huge Jam e-publishing for great prizes and Dave Hill for another fantastic illustatration.

More News

John Dover, Chair for 25 years, elected as Honorary Life President
Read More
Community Family Fayre – Sun 21 May
Read More
New Cosgrove brand & website!
Read More
Annual Sporting Dinner
Read More
Cosgrove’s 4th Annual Short Story Winners Announced!
Read More